More activities in the context of AAL

AAL Products is an online catalogue for assistive and smart technology. The aim of AAL Products is to give solutions provider the opportunity to place their AAL solutions cost-free, thus enhancing visibility and awareness of AAL. Furthermore, AAL Products wants to provide individuals with an overview of products and services available on the market.

Solutions providers are able to register their organization on AAL Products and add an unlimited number of solution products and services. Besides product-descriptions and product-sheets, there are also application functions, which have to be maintained. To ensure a high quality, every new or updated solution will undergo an internal checkup. After a successful checkup, the product or service is approved and published in the appropriate category on the website. Due to the quality management, it is possible, that the solutions provider is contacted. In addition, there are different analysis, which are going to be provided on the dashboard.

Solution seeker are able to find and inform themselves about new solutions without any registration. To find appropriate solutions, solution seekers can use the navigation bar on the left side of the website, which holds different categories or they enter key words into the search bar. After finding the appropriate solution, it is possible to contact the solutions provider directly for further information. The solutions provider is liable for every content regarding product-descriptions and product-sheets.

More about AAL-Products

The testregion West-AAL was an Austrian pilot project, which aimed to identify product and service combinations within the market of AAL. The project contributed to an active, self-determined, safe and socially connected life for elderly persons. There were 12 partners participating in the pilot project. The test-region included 71 test households in the region of Tyrol and Vorarlberg in Austria. The solutions were tested and evaluated for a period of 1,5 years. The project started 01.01.2014 and ended on 31.05.2017.
West-AAL
contributed to a meaningful knowledge transfer within the topic AAL put into practice.  The AAL practice forum SMARTER LIVES has its origin in the marketing activities of West-AAL: The testregion was one of the initiators and Organisators of SMARTER LIVES 2015, which was a very successful event.

More about West-AAL

The goal of the gAALaxy development is to bundle existing, innovative AAL solutions with professional home automation systems in order to deliver a unique and unified end-user experience. The core of the gAALaxy vision is the creation of a holistic residential gateway revolving around ambient home automation technologies enhanced with activating and engaging AAL technologies which offers access to call centre technologies or relevant tele and social services.

More about gAALaxy

FairCare aims for high living standards for elderly people. The web-based platform improves the communication between professional carers, everyday services, volunteers, elderly people and their families. Because of  improved communication elderly people can stay longer in their own homes and therefore relatives and care organizations are released. The entire concept of the FairCare platform is based on a social franchise system.

More about FairCare

Mehr Aktivitäten rund um AAL

Ziel von AAL Products ist es, Lösungsanbietern die Möglichkeit zu geben Ihre Lösungen kostenfrei zu platzieren, sowie den Lösungssuchenden einen Überblick zu geben, welche neuen Produkte und Dienstleistungen derzeit am Markt angeboten werden. AAL Products ist der Onlinekatalog für assistive und smarte Technologien.

Lösungsanbieter können Ihre Organisation auf AAL Products registrieren und beliebig viele Lösungen (Produkte- und Dienstleistungen) hinzufügen. Neben Produktbeschreibung und Produktblättern müssen entsprechend die Anwendungsfunktionen gepflegt werden. Nachdem eine neue Lösung hinzugefügt bzw. eine bestehende vom Lösungsanbieter aktualisiert wird, erfolgt eine interne Prüfung zur Qualitätssicherung der eingegebenen Daten. Erst nach Freigabe wird die Lösung auf AAL Products in den entsprechenden Kategorien angezeigt. Aufgrund von regelmäßigen Qualitätssicherungen, kann es sein, dass Sie als Lösungsanbieter von uns kontaktiert werden. Zusätzlich werden im Loginbereich diverse Auswertungen in einem Dashboard bereitgestellt.

Lösungssuchende können, ohne sich zu registrieren, Lösungen entsprechend Ihrem Bedarf suchen  und sich über neue Entwicklungen am Markt informieren. Um die entsprechenden Lösungen finden zu können, kann die Navigation auf der linken Seite über die Kategorien genutzt werden oder aber auch eine Suche nach Stichworten. In den Lösungen können Sie direkt zum Profil des Lösungsanbieters navigieren und dort entsprechend Kontakt mit dem Lösungsanbieter aufnehmen. Für die Inhalte der Produktbeschreibungen sind ausschließlich die Lösungsanbieter verantwortlich.

Mehr zu AAL-Products

Die Testregion West-AAL wurden innovative Technologien, die ein unabhängiges und sicheres Leben im gewohnten Wohnumfeld für ältere Menschen unterstützen in der Praxis getestet. Diese Technologien wurden in 71 Testhaushalten in Tirol und Vorarlberg sowohl im städtischen, als auch im ländlichen Umfeld, über einen Zeitraum von 1,5 Jahren hinweg eingesetzt, um die Funktion und Auswirkung auf das Befinden sowie die Sicherheit und den Komfort der TesterInnen zu evaluieren. Das Projekt lief von 01.01.2014 bis 31.05.2017.
West-AAL
trug zu einem breiten Kenntnisgewinn innerhalb des Themenfeldes AAL in der Praxis bei. Das AAL Praxisforum SMARTER LIVES hat den Ursprung in den Marketingaktivitäten rund um West-AAL. So war die Testregion Mitinitiator und Organisator der SMARTER LIVES 2015, die großen Anklang fand.

Mehr zu West-AAL

Das Ziel von gAALaxy ist es existierende und innovative AAL-Lösungen mit Haus-Automations-Systemen zu bündeln um ein einzigartiges und einheitliches End-Anwender Erlebnis anbieten zu können. Das Hauptaugenmerk der gAALaxy-Vision ist die Erstellung eines Residential Gateway (= Schnittstelle zwischen Wohnumgebung und der Außenwelt) rund um Umgebungs-Haus-Automations-Technologien, erweitert um aktivierendende und engagierende AAL-Technologien, welche Zugang zu Call-Center Technologien oder relevanten Tele- oder Sozial-Services anbieten.

Mehr zu gAALaxy

FairCare steht für die Erhaltung der Lebensqualität beim Älterwerden. Diese web-basierte Plattform soll die Kommunikation zwischen professionellem Pflegepersonal, Alltags-Dienstleistern, Freiwilligen, älteren Menschen und deren Angehörigen verbessern.  Dadurch werden Familienmitglieder und Pflegeeinrichtungen entlastet und der Wohngenuss in den eigenen vier Wänden verlängert. Das gesamte Konzept der FairCare Plattform beruht auf einem Social-Franchise-System.

Mehr zu FairCare